Program Coordinating Committee and Organizers

Program Chair
Sharon Alvarez, University of Pittsburgh 

salvarez@katz.pitt.edu

Professional Development Workshop (PDW) Chair
Peter Bamberger, Tel Aviv University
peterb@tauex.tau.ac.il

Caucus Committee Chair
Dr. Jun Li, University of New Hampshire 
jun.li@unh.edu

Proceedings Editor
Sonia Taneja, Texas A&M University at Commerce
sonia.taneja@tamuc.edu 

Questions, Support, and Assistance

For further assistance please use the AOM Support Center. You should receive a response within 2-3 business days. Near the deadline for submissions, response times may be delayed as we process a high volume of requests. Additional assistance is additionally available at +1-914-326-1800, Monday-Friday from 09:00-17:00 EST (UTC-5/GMT-5).


Division and Interest Group Scholarly Program Chairs

Careers (CAR) Program Chair
Denise Mary Jepsen, Macquarie University
denise.jepsen@mq.edu.au

Communications, Digital Technology, and Organization (CTO) Program Chair
Michael Barrett

m.barrett@jbs.cam.ac.uk

Conflict Management (CM) Program Chair
Pri Pradhan Shah, University of Minnesota

pshah@umn.edu

Critical Management Studies (CMS) Program Co-Chairs
Caroline Clarke, The Open University
Richard Longman, UWE Bristol
aomcms2022@protonmail.com

Entrepreneurship (ENT) Program Chair
Jon C. Carr, North Carolina State University
ENT-PDW2021@ncsu.edu

Gender and Diversity in Organizations (GDO) Program Chair
Jenny M. Hoobler, University of Pretoria

jmhoobler@gmail.com

Health Care Management (HCM) Program Chair
Cheryl Rathert, Saint Louis University
cheryl.rathert@slu.edu

Human Resources (HR) Program Chair
Rebecca Rheinhardt Kehoe, Cornell University
kehoe@cornell.edu

International Management (IM) Program Chair
Grazia D. Santangelo, Copenhagen Business School

Management Consulting (MC) Program Chair
Emmanuel Monod, Shanghai SUIBE University
emmanuel.monod@outlook.com

Management Education and Development (MED) Program Chair
Mairead Brady, Trinity College, Dublin

Mairead.Brady@tcd.ie

Management History (MH) Program Chair
Leon Prieto, Clayton State University
leoncprieto@gmail.com

Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) Program Chair
Julia Storberg-Walker, George Washington University
MSR.AOM.2022@gmail.com

Managerial and Organizational Cognition (MOC) Program Chair
Teresa Cardador, University of Illinois at U-C

cardador@illinois.edu

Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) Program Chair
Kai Dominik Foerstl, German Graduate School (GGS)

foerstlk@gmail.com

Organization and Management Theory (OMT) Program Chair
Forrest Briscoe, Pennsylvania State University

omt.program.2022@gmail.com

Organization Development and Change (ODC) Program Co-Chairs

Richard Stackman, University of San Francisco
Patrice Elizabeth Rosenthal, Fielding Graduate University
odc.aom2022@gmail.com

Organizational Behavior (OB) Program Chair
Elizabeth George, University of Auckland

e.george@auckland.ac.nz

Organizational Behavior (OB) Symposia Chair
Bradley L. Kirkman, North Carolina State University
blkirkman@ncsu.edu

Organizational Neuroscience (NEU) Program Chair
James Dulebohn, Michigan State University
dulebohnDIG@msu.edu

Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) Program Chair
Martina K. Linnenluecke, Macquarie University
martina.linnenluecke@mq.edu.au

Public and Nonprofit (PNP) Program Chair
Eva Witesman, Brigham Young University
eva_witesman@byu.edu

Research Methods (RM) Program Chair
Andreas Schwab, Iowa State University
Social Issues in Management (SIM) Program Chair
Cristina Neesham, Newcastle University

CNSIMAOM@gmail.com

Strategic Management (STR) Program Chair
Marie Louise Mors, Copenhagen Business School
str@cbs.dk

Strategizing Activities and Practices (SAP) Program Chair
Eric Knight, University of Sydney Business School
eric.knight@sydney.edu.au

Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) Program Chair
Sonali Shah, University of Illinois at U-C


Division, Interest Group, and Affiliate PDW Chairs

Careers (CAR) PDW Chair
Serge P. Da Motta Veiga, EDHEC Business School

serge.damottaveiga@edhec.edu

Communication, Digital Technology, and Organization (CTO) PDW Chair
Nicholas Berente, University of Notre Dame
Conflict Management (CM) PDW Chair

M Audrey Korsgaard, University of South Carolina
korsgaard@moore.sc.edu

Critical Management Studies (CMS) PDW Co-Chairs
Alexandra Bristow, The Open University 

alexandra.bristow@open.ac.uk
Ghazal Zulfiqar, Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS)
ghazal.zulfiqar@lums.edu.pk

Entrepreneurship (ENT) PDW Chair
Rachida Justo, IE University
Rachida.Justo@ie.edu

Gender and Diversity in Organizations (GDO) PDW Chair
Florence Villeseche, Copenhagen Business School

fv.mpp@cbs.dk

Health Care Management (HCM) PDW Chair
Nicholas Edwardson, University of New Mexico
nedwardsonn@unm.edu 

Human Resources (HR) PDW Chair
Kaifeng Jiang, The Ohio State University

jianhrdivivsion@gmail.com

International Management (IM) PDW Chair
Nandini Lahiri, American University
nlahiri.IM.Division@gmail.com

Management Consulting (MC) PDW Chair
Shola Ajiboye, Case Western Reserve University 

sxa505@case.edu

Management Education and Development (MED) PDW Chair
Arran Caza, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
CazaMED@uncg.edu

Management History (MH) PDW Chair
Jeffrey Muldoon, Emporia State

jmuldoon@emporia.edu

Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) PDW Chair
Joan F. Marques, Woodbury University

Managerial and Organizational Cognition (MOC) PDW Chair
Beth Ann Livingston, University of Iowa  
beth-livingston@uiowa.edu

Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) PDW Chair
Veronica Haydee Villena, Arizona State University
vhvillena@asu.edu

Organization and Management Theory (OMT) PDW Chair
Emilio J. Castilla, MIT Sloan School of Management

ecastilla_aom@mit.edu

Organization Development and Change (ODC) PDW Chair

Michael Jarrett, INSEAD
michael.jarrett@insead.edu

Organizational Behavior (OB) PDW Chair
Raina Brands, U. College London School of Management
obpdw.chair@gmail.com

Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) PDW Chair
Nardia Haigh, University of Massachusetts
nardia.haigh@umb.edu

Public and Nonprofit (PNP) PDW Chair
Jaclyn Piatak, UNC Charlotte

jpiatak@uncc.edu

Research Methods (RM) PDW Chair 
Le (Betty) Zhou, University of Minnesota
rmdaom@umn.edu

Social Issues in Management (SIM) PDW Chair
Michelle Karen Westermann-Behaylo, University of Amsterdam
SIM-abs@uva.nl

Strategic Management (STR) PDW Chair
Deepak Somaya, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

dsomayaaom@gmail.com

Strategizing Activities and Practices (SAP) PDW Chair
Fleur Deken, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) PDW Chair
Elena Novelli, Bayes Business School, City, University of London
atim.elena.novelli@city.ac.uk

Africa Academy of Management (AFAM) PDW Co-Chairs
Moses Acquaah, The University of North Carolina Greensboro
acquaah.afam@gmail.com
Anastacia Mamabolo, Gordon Institute of Business Science
anatastaciamamaboloAOM@gmail.com

Asia Academy of Management (AAM) PDW Chair
Dr. Chinmay Pattnaik, The University of Sydney Business School

Iberoamerican Academy of Management (IAM) PDW Chair
Carlos Alsua, Eller School of Management, University of Arizona
alsua@email.arizona.edu

India Academy of Management (INDAM) PDW Chair
Prof. Sushanta Kumar Mishra, Indian Institute of Management Bangalore

sushantam@iimb.ac.in


Teaching and Learning Conference Committee

Committee Co-Chair: Karen MacMillan, Wilfrid Laurier University
Committee Co-Chair: Vicki L. Taylor, Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
Program Co-Chair: Tawnya Means, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Program Co-Chair: Dante Di-Gregorio, California State University, Monterey Bay
Communications Co-Chair: TBD
Communications Co-Chair: TBD
Communications Co-Chair: TBD
Representative at Large: TBD
Representative at Large: TBD

For more information about TLC, or if you have questions, please email the TLC Committee at tlc@aom.org.

Annual Meeting
Key Dates

2021 Annual Meeting

  • Papers available for viewing: through 31 October 2021

  • Sessions available for viewing: through 31 December 2021

2022 Annual Meeting
5-9 August

Advertisement